Treat boxes

I’ve been dying to use the Lawn Fawn Scalloped Treat box die since I received it…so I made a little trio of them when I went to visit my Sister and her two boys recently.

The first one is cut using Black Cardstock and then splattered with opaque white copic paint to create stars. I’ve then added some cloud dies from Lawn Fawn also and the Spider-Man image is from The Greeting Farm Little Heroes stamp set, coloured using Copic Markers and then I added some black spider lines to make him officially Spider-Man!

My Princess box is Sky coloured cardstock which I stamped very pale clouds on using pigment ink in white (hard to see in the photo but effective in real life)! I created some hills and then the trees are from MFT Trees in the Forest die set, I used distress inks to colour these. The beautiful Cinderella is from Clearly Besotted Once Upon a Time stamp set and copic coloured.

My final design was the exact same background as the previous box, except this time using a stamp from Clearly besotted’s Best Friends stamp set.

This one was filled with baby socks (for a 4 week old!) and the other two with sweets…just in case you were wondering 😉

Xx

Leave a comment